PUT IT HERE! (In these hands)

.

healing-hands

.

Shortly after being initiated into Reiki …

I struck up a conversation with a clerk in a Sedona book store and learned that she had recently been initiated into Reiki I.  Wanting to learn whenever the chance arose, I asked if I would be able to feel the healing energy in her hands. She replied in the affirmative and showed me how to cup my hands above and below hers. I didn’t feel anything.

She asked me to wait a jiff, closed her eyes, and said, “Almighty, grant me honesty, empathy, and love. Almighty, grant me honesty, empathy, and love. Almighty, grant me honesty, empathy, and love.” She again had me assume the hand position and I was, this time, able to feel the energy in her hands.

It was a reminder to me of how important prayer/affirmation is as part of the “calling in” of the healing power.

.

.

Leave a Reply

